Connect with us

Facts

Top 10 Best Non-Fiction Books To Read

Avatar of Piyush goel

Published

on

Non Fiction Feature image

List of Info

Books are something that can change your entire point of view and will force you to look at this glorious world differently. Books are divided into various genres and people love to read them, one such genre is non-fiction. It’s one of the most readable and loved genres of all time. So today we will be listing the top 10 non-fiction books of all time. So grab these books and let all the information sink in.

When Breath Becomes Air 

When Breath Becomes Air

For readers of Atul Gawande, Andrew Solomon, and Anne Lamott, a profoundly moving, exquisitely observed memoir by a young neurosurgeon faced with a terminal cancer diagnosis who attempts to answer the question ‘What makes a life worth living?’

Into Thin Air: A Personal Account of the Mt. Everest Disaster 

Into Thin Air

 When Jon Krakauer reached the summit of Mt. Everest in the early afternoon of May 10, 1996, he hadn’t slept in fifty-seven hours and was reeling from the brain-altering effects of oxygen depletion. As he turned to begin his long, dangerous descent from 29,028 feet, twenty other climbers were still pushing doggedly toward the top.  No one had noticed that the sky had begun to fill with clouds. Six hours later and 3,000 feet lower, in 70-knot winds and blinding snow, Krakauer collapsed in his tent, freezing, hallucinating from exhaustion and hypoxia, but safe.

Surely You’re Joking, Mr. Feynman! 

Surely You’re Joking, Mr. Feynman! 

Richard Feynman, the winner of the Nobel Prize in physics, thrived on outrageous adventures. Here he recounts in his inimitable voice his experience trading ideas on atomic physics with Einstein and Bohr and ideas on gambling with Nick the Greek; cracking the uncrackable safes guarding the most deeply held nuclear secrets; accompanying a ballet on his bongo drums; painting a naked female toreador. In short, here is Feynman’s life in all its eccentric—a combustible mixture of high intelligence, unlimited curiosity, and raging chutzpah. 

Manual for Living 

Manual for Living

The essence of perennial Stoic wisdom in aphorisms of stunning insight and simplicity. The West’s first and best little instruction book offers thoroughly contemporary and pragmatic reflections on how best to live with serenity and joy.

Influence: The Psychology of Persuasion  

Influence

Influence, the classic book on persuasion, explains the psychology of why people say “yes”—and how to apply these understandings. Dr. Robert Cialdini is the seminal expert in the rapidly expanding field of influence and persuasion. His thirty-five years of rigorous, evidence-based research along with a three-year program of study on what moves people to change behavior has resulted in this highly acclaimed book.

Meditations 

Meditations 

Written in Greek by the only Roman emperor who was also a philosopher, without any intention of publication, the Meditations of Marcus Aurelius offer a remarkable series of challenging spiritual reflections and exercises developed as the emperor struggled to understand himself and make sense of the universe. 

A Brief History of Time 

A Brief History of Time

In the ten years since its publication in 1988, Stephen Hawking’s classic work has become a landmark volume in scientific writing, with more than nine million copies in forty languages sold worldwide. That edition was on the cutting edge of what was then known about the origins and nature of the universe. But the intervening years have seen extraordinary advances in the technology of observing both the micro-and the macrocosmic worlds

The War of Art: Break Through Your Blocks and Win Your Inner Creative Battles 

The War of Art

The Art of War meets “The Artist’s Way” in this no-nonsense, profoundly inspiring guide to overcoming creative blocks of every kind.

This is Water 

This is Water

Only once did David Foster Wallace give a public talk on his views on life, during a commencement address given in 2005 at Kenyon College. The speech is reprinted for the first time in book form in THIS IS WATER.

Sapiens: A Brief History of Humankind 

Sapiens

100,000 years ago, at least six human species inhabited the earth. Today there is just one. Us. Homo sapiens.

So these were the top 10 non-fiction books of all time. If you liked this list then also read more amazing lists by clicking here.

Content writer writing content for various organisations. A perfect SEO writer with a affective amount of knowledge regarding content building and searching.

Trending